Export thread

stihl br-600 blower won't start

R

rickhun

Got this stihl blower , went to start and never would start, last time i used started right up,but this time no, i went got new plug put in and same ,had a friend hold gas full throttle and it started but it would barly run ,i started to pump bub and it picked up and ran , cut off and same had to pump bub to get to run full throttle What could be my problem carb.?????

lawn mower fanatic

lawn mower fanatic

Got this stihl blower , went to start and never would start, last time i used started right up,but this time no, i went got new plug put in and same ,had a friend hold gas full throttle and it started but it would barly run ,i started to pump bub and it picked up and ran , cut off and same had to pump bub to get to run full throttle What could be my problem carb.?????

Since I'm not a mechanic, the only advice I could give you would be to look at these other threads--maybe you will find something (at least until someone else responds).

http://www.lawnmowerforum.com/small-engine-mower-repair/7852-stihl-br600-blower-not-starting.html

http://www.lawnmowerforum.com/small-engine-mower-repair/12077-leaf-blower-wont-start.html

Good luck! :smile:

T

thse

sounds like a clogged muffler or a fuel problem, I would check the muffler first then if it isnt clogged then it is sometype of fuel problem.

L

lunytune2

There is a little screen in your muffler (pollution stuff) stick a screwdriver in the screen and pull it out . I run alot of Stihl in my landscaping business , these always affect the machine . Now if you mow in state parks etc . you will need to keep these in as per there pollution regulations.

Ric

Ric

There is a little screen in your muffler (pollution stuff) stick a screwdriver in the screen and pull it out . I run alot of Stihl in my landscaping business , these always affect the machine . Now if you mow in state parks etc . you will need to keep these in as per there pollution regulations.