Homelite UT 13144 high wheel trimmer needs carb ??

MowerTedII

Threads
  • / Homelite UT 13144 high wheel trimmer needs carb ??
Hi ALL!
I was given a Homelite UT 13144 high wheel trimmer by a buddy of mine. He said it needed a carb rebuild, he thought that the float was getting stuck. Well I'm finding out that parts for this aren't exactly easy to get from the usual mower parts houses. I thought I might just try and track done a whole carb. But I don't know which one it is. I have the maual, it does some part breakdown, it shows the motor as a whole unit. So...what kind and model number carb does this beast need ?
My buddy, by profession is a mechanic, just doesn't have time to fool with it.
THANKS, Ted

BlazNT

Lawn Pro
Threads
We need the modle number off the motor.

BlazNT

Lawn Pro
Threads
We need the modle number off the motor.

MowerTedII

Threads
Hi.
I don't have the motor number, because I couldn't find it. I have NOT torn anything of this high wheeled field mower. This is the info I do have and just got from Homelite ! The model # is UT13144, serial number is BLL0660421, it was built back in 2008. I was told by the person on the phone that Pramac really built this ! I was told the carb part # is A100671 and it's obsolete! I looked around to the various mower parts outlet, they list the # all saying discontinued !! SO...know what do I do ? IS there a carb out there that IS similar ?
HELP!!????? Ted

BlazNT

Lawn Pro
Threads
I personally would try cleaning the carb and if that did not work start thinking about either putting a different engine on it or scrapping it. Lots of used working mowers with good engines for $100 or less on craigslist.

Streamlight

Threads
Hi.