Cut Quality: Garden Tractor versus ZTR

Brucebotti

Threads
I'm a newbie here that has been lurking, learning, and searching. I have a question, but I don't want to start a firestorm.

Would Garden Tractors and ZTR's of equal quality give an equal cut quality. I know that the ZTR is likely faster and more maneuverable, but is the actual cut quality better? Is the blade tip speed on a ZTR fater?

Thanks,
Bruce

Ric

Lawn Pro
Threads
I'm a newbie here that has been lurking, learning, and searching. I have a question, but I don't want to start a firestorm.

Would Garden Tractors and ZTR's of equal quality give an equal cut quality. I know that the ZTR is likely faster and more maneuverable, but is the actual cut quality better? Is the blade tip speed on a ZTR fater?

Thanks,
Bruce

I would say the ZTR would have a better cut quality than a Garden tractor. The ZTR would have a Higher Blade Tip speed than a garden Tractor and add to that, the ZTR is designed strictly for the purpose of cutting and not much else says it's quality of cut would be better.

scott47429

Threads
i have to agree with Ric i use to have a high dollar garden tractor before i got a ZTR and the diffrence in blade speed and cut is unbeleveable

Rivets

Lawn Royalty
Threads