Choke ? on the YTH24K48

badjujumatt

Forum Newbie
Threads
Need some assistance with starting my brand new tractor. Tried to get it going for the second cut but had some trouble with the choke. This is unlike any other I have operated on my tractors. When I pull the choke out, there is resistance. The choke will not stay full open unless I continue to pull and hold it open. All the chokes I have operated have no resistance, I pull the choke out, fire the engine and push it back in. Need some guidance from you Husky experts!

TnHusky

Threads
I'm no expert by any means but I did sleep at a Holiday Inn Express about a month ago, and I do have the same mower.:laughing: Anyway, it just takes a split second to get mine to crank using the choke. I pull it up and it turns over maybe once then fires and I make sure the choke is off. Now I do this at idle. Then if it starts to die I just hit the choke real quick again and I'm ready. Usually though it only takes 1 try and I'm good to go. Hope this helps!!

Ifixdit

Threads
Need some assistance with starting my brand new tractor. Tried to get it going for the second cut but had some trouble with the choke. This is unlike any other I have operated on my tractors. When I pull the choke out, there is resistance. The choke will not stay full open unless I continue to pull and hold it open. All the chokes I have operated have no resistance, I pull the choke out, fire the engine and push it back in. Need some guidance from you Husky experts!

Trace the entire path of the choke linkage and make sure there is nothing getting in the way of the cable moving freely. Sometimes the air cleaner box can hinder the cable from moving freely. I've also seen where particulary large fuel filters have been added to the fuel lines and get in the way of the cable. Usually if the cable is removed and rerouted the problem can be solved. Good luck!

badjujumatt

Forum Newbie
Threads