30" Walk behind.

jekjr

Lawn Addict
Threads
Are any of you guys using one of the 30" walk behind mowers?

We are going to need something like that very soon. We have been putting it off but it is getting to be obvious it has to happen soon.

Mike88se

Threads
Are any of you guys using one of the 30" walk behind mowers?

We are going to need something like that very soon. We have been putting it off but it is getting to be obvious it has to happen soon.
I have a 30" Turfmaster if that helps. Pretty sure others here do too. I can't complain about it except for the bail. I liked the personal pace style of the Timemaster more than this.

mowerman05

Threads
exmark 30 here. just a little heavy to pull backwards. cuts nice

sjessen

Threads
I have both the Timemaster and the 30" Exmark. What questions do you have?

jekjr

Lawn Addict
Threads
I have both the Timemaster and the 30" Exmark. What questions do you have?

How fast is the Time Master? Right now we have a home owner 21" Snapper. It is so slow that much if the time we end up pushing it.

We run larger equipment and are not familiar with these type mowers.

sjessen

Threads
How fast is the Time Master? Right now we have a home owner 21" Snapper. It is so slow that much if the time we end up pushing it.

We run larger equipment and are not familiar with these type mowers.

I think it is close to 4 mph. All of the 30's struggle a bit on hills, the Timemaster perhaps the worst. That said, in normal use it goes as fast as most would want to walk. The cut is good, especially with the commercial blades. Timemaster is a bit low on power, especially mulching in thick grass. Mower has been a bit glitchy. Engine has had a governor issue. Nothing serious just niggling little things.