Mower deck Unlevel deck due to possible bent rod

Flash3102

Forum Newbie
Threads
This is my first time posting here, just joined and I am so glad I found this site!

I have a 50" super bronco and I am having trouble with the deck getting hung up on one side. Every time I would turn or go over a slight hill, the right side of the deck would get stuck up and I would have to kick it to get it back down. It has been getting worse and worse over the last year. I went to investigate and I found that there are these two rods, one on each side, with nuts on them to control (I guess) the depth of cut by controlling the height of the deck. The side that was messed up, I noticed the nut was all the way at the top of the rod and the other was not. I had alot of difficulty screwing the nut back down to where it was on the good side, which let me to believe the threads are bad or the rod is bent. Once I got it down, I adjusted the mower height a couple of times and would push down on the deck on the good side and still had the problem, just not as bad. I could not seem to get the deck equal height on both sides by adjusting that nut and it all had to do with that rod and nut. My conclusion is that the rod is bent up where the threads are and the nut is. Does that sound right? If so, what is that rod called so I can by a new one? I have attached a picture of it here.

Thanks for any help! I love the mower and want to continue to use it, it was bought new from Lowes in 2015.

I meant to add, when you adjust the height of the deck, the rod slides up and down in that holder thing, but it catches up on the threads I believe and thats when I have to kick it to get it back in place. Hope this helps

Leefile-8.jpg

Rivets

Lawn Royalty
Threads