Buying Advice Toro Z Master 74176 Rating

khaggins

Forum Newbie
Threads
I have a lead on a Z Master Mod 74176 Commercial with 900 hours. How is 900 hours rated in terms of bad, fair, average, good, excellent for a commercial ZTR not considering any other condition assessments?

Thanks

KennyV

Lawn Pro
Threads
That mower uses very good pumps & motors ... but a little light on hydraulic oil... only a half gallon on board ... If it has not been worked hard all 900 hours it should be ok... was it well maintained ? if so should be ok... If I had it I would most likely try to triple it's hydro oil capacity and increase the cooling on the hydro system...
What off season price are you looking at?
:smile:KennyV

khaggins

Forum Newbie
Threads
The current price for that machine is $3400 plus shipping. My off season price is $2500 to $3300. I am looking for a machine to do light commercial work...something that will get me through one season without much maintenance. The following year I plan to purchase something new between $5 to $7. A good used semi-pro would be best and cost less over the two season period...one purchase.

I've been finding lots of equipment (old commercial stuff) with 1500 to 2200 hours for very low prices. Although sellers say their mowers are well maintained I wonder about reliability given the fact they have lots of hours. One seller is a full service dealer that took a commercial ZTR on a trade and did a full service. I guess it may be a good deal for less than $2500. I will take a look at it sometime next week. This one is a ExMark so I will have to ask those guys in that forum. In the meantime I continue to look hard for that good deal. I try never to buy new unless there is an absolute need.

KennyV

Lawn Pro
Threads
IF the engine has been serviced regularly and if the hydraulic system has not been over heated... that part may be OK..
The frame and deck most likely could stand a close look at...