Steering Arm Adjustment

MZWad

Forum Newbie
Threads
Good evening, just picked up a 2023 MZ Rambler and love it. Just installed a hour meter and will do the first oil change next weekend. I do have a question, I am new to zero turn mowers, are the steering arms not supposed to be the same height and tension? Attached is a picture, the left arm ( sitting on mower) is higher and seems to have a little more tension. The picture is to show the height difference. Since I am a newbie, when I search I might not be using the right verbiage. If they are supposed to be equal please assist, if play and a little off is fine, let me know. Thanks in advance for any help. I see tension springs on the steering arms, but don’t want to mess with them since it was assembled when I got it. Not saying the person installing didn’t know what they were doing, just want to make sure I don’t cause unneeded wear and tear on any parts.

Attachments

• IMG_3362.jpeg
    IMG_3362.jpeg
    859.2 KB · Views: 9

Tiger Small Engine

Threads
Good evening, just picked up a 2023 MZ Rambler and love it. Just installed a hour meter and will do the first oil change next weekend. I do have a question, I am new to zero turn mowers, are the steering arms not supposed to be the same height and tension? Attached is a picture, the left arm ( sitting on mower) is higher and seems to have a little more tension. The picture is to show the height difference. Since I am a newbie, when I search I might not be using the right verbiage. If they are supposed to be equal please assist, if play and a little off is fine, let me know. Thanks in advance for any help. I see tension springs on the steering arms, but don’t want to mess with them since it was assembled when I got it. Not saying the person installing didn’t know what they were doing, just want to make sure I don’t cause unneeded wear and tear on any parts.