Like its running out of gas

Wachusett Mike

Forum Newbie
Threads
Ok, clearly I'm no mechanic, but recently my Craftsman 42" with the Briggs & Stratton Platinum I/C 20HP twin cylinder engine started acting up. I mowed my back lawn and ran it around the perimeter of the front when it exhibited symptoms of running and dying out, like it was running out of fuel. I pulled it toward the garage and more fuel but, the problem was, it wasn't running out of fuel, I still had half a tank. I didn't have time to mess with it being a week night, so I left it for the next day.

I had just changed the oil and cleaned the foam pre-filter over the air filter the night before. By previous plan, I bought a new fuel filter and spark plug, swapped those out, but again, same issue. Removing the air filter entirely didn't help either.

There is no fuel pump, so with plenty of fuel, a new fuel filter, plug, and no air filter, there's nothing that should keep this from running as its straight simple. To me, this is a lack of fuel issue. What am I missing?

Thanks in advance for your help.

ILENGINE

Lawn Pro
Threads
Please post the model number information off of the engine. I can't think of a single twin cylinder briggs without a fuel pump.

Threads
Ok, clearly I'm no mechanic, but recently my Craftsman 42" with the Briggs & Stratton Platinum I/C 20HP twin cylinder engine started acting up. I mowed my back lawn and ran it around the perimeter of the front when it exhibited symptoms of running and dying out, like it was running out of fuel. I pulled it toward the garage and more fuel but, the problem was, it wasn't running out of fuel, I still had half a tank. I didn't have time to mess with it being a week night, so I left it for the next day.