Husqvarna z246 wont crank

Bigdodge25

Forum Newbie
Threads
I have a husqvarna z246 and it will not crank. I have replaced solenoid. Relay by the ignition switch. Fuse looks good. Replaced park pressure switches. Brand new battery. Im no electrician but everything i check out with a multimeter is good. Lights work. Pto clutch engages and disengages. I have also checked ignition switch with multimeter and it checks out. It just does nothing when i turn it over. Any other ideas? I cannot figure it out. Thank you

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
No crank = starter does not turn engine around.
So do you get nothing when you turn the key or does the engine do 1.5 turns then come to a dead stop ?
Does it crank fast if you remove the spark plug ?

Bigdodge25

Forum Newbie
Threads
No crank = starter does not turn engine around.
So do you get nothing when you turn the key or does the engine do 1.5 turns then come to a dead stop ?
Does it crank fast if you remove the spark plug ?
I can jump the solenoid and its fine. Just no crank at all. The little display by the key comes on and everything else works. Just nothing at all. Im leaning to just getting a new wiring
harness or taking it down to the local repair shop at this point.

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Please try to remember that you have the mower in front of you and we have words on a screen.
So you are saying that if you bridge the terminals on the top of the solenoid & the mower cranks as it should with the key but the key does nothing ?

Now I can not find a wiring diagram for your mower but the genetic tests go like this.
If it has1 trigger wire at the bottom of the solenoid, jump the battery wire to that terminal.
If Solenoid is good then it will crank
If solenoid is good check that wire ( should be orange pink or yellow ) for battery voltage when the key is in the S position
The genetic system is key S to PTO ( 2 pin pair ) , through that to parking brake to both lap bars to the solenoid