Hi from down under

Lawn Addict
Threads
Logert gogert I’m retired now.Over the years I’ve seen technology go from more humble beginnings to the highly complex machines.Lately I’ve been researching more into Tribology and how lubricants play a better part in preventing wear in my spare time but the mainstream synthetics sold today are only Group 3 Hydrocracked mineral oils.The true synthetic oils are Group 4 Poly Alpha Olefins and Group 5 Esters.And they need to be mixed for the ultimate protection.I studied for about 5 -6 years at Tafe automotive school of engineering in my early years but side tracked, became a police officer and worked in the transport workshops.
Very true & a Shame about the Group 3 oils being passed off as true full synthetic.

Semtex

Threads
Welcome.
No need to do anything other than check the oil before you start using it.
Unlike other engines, governed engines run at governed speed around 3200 rpm for yours so cylinder glazing from excessive idling is not a problem.
Very important is to fill in your warranty card & send it back
[/
Hello,

Yep,,,hard to beat the old 2 stroke engines. Less moving parts. It's not uncommon to find find old Lawn-Boys still running after 50+ years. I find Honda's are the best 4 cycle engines. Keep clean oil in it and the blades sharp and you'll be good to go for a long time.
Regards

Jeff