Help with MZ52

Hazmat

Forum Newbie
Threads
Newbie here. I need some help figuring something out. I bought a new to me 2015 husqvarna mz52. My first z turn. I had it about 2 months or so now. The problem that I am having with it is, it will not crank,start,click or nothing after I running it for 30min to a hr and cut it off. I can let it set a little and it will start. When it won't start I just start it with a screwdriver. I already replaced the ignition swith,the starter solenoid,and the guy I bought it from said he just changed the PTO switch last year. But still thinking it might be the pto switch. I also noticed to today that the wire that goes to the starter from the solenoid has a little rust on it. I thought I cleaned it when I changed out the solenoid. Going to clean it again this week some time. But any info or advice on what else to check would be appreciated. Thanks

cpurvis

Lawn Addict
Threads
I have the same mower. It sounds like one of your safety switches is faulty or out of adjustment.

How many hours on it when you got it? Have the cylinder fins ever been cleaned?

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Dose the engine have a low oil safety switch ?
Some of these ground the magnet so the engine will not run while others prevent the engine from cranking so you don't sieze the crankshaft ?
More than once I have done a call out only to find a mower with low oil on a slope.
Swung it around 180 so the oil on the sensor side was higher & off he went.
This was a Dixie Chopper but a lot of mowers use engines with oil switches on them
Some ring buzzers
Some kill the engine
Some prevent it from cranking

IF the oil level is right on borderline then when running the level in the sump drops that poofteenth enough to activate the switch
Left sat for a while, all of the splashed up oil returns to the sump raising it that poofteenth enough to deactivate the low oil switch.

Hazmat

Forum Newbie
Threads