Cheap carbs

Rivets

Lawn Royalty
Threads
If I had to purchase online (I have my suppliers as I work in the industry) I guess I would give Jacks Small Engines a try. I their service is half as good as their website, they should serve you well. Because your engine is so old, you will have to use the spec number of 105000F, to locate any parts needed. Part numbers I posted will work for both your engines. Can't believe there are no dealers in your area who will not sell you these parts, even the worst dealers around here will be glad to sell parts any day of the week, especially if you have the part numbers.

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Thank you for your analysis. I was asking a general question and I was looking for a general answer. I did not know that there had to be that specific. If I had known all of the factories in China and India I would have named them. BTW, you misspelled Americans and carburetor.

To everyone else, thanks for the input.

Although he did not answer your actual question either, Rivets has your problem in hand so I won't add any thing to it.
And yes fingers slipped in one to may i's in Amercians, humble apologies, but Carburettor is a word of French origins and has 2 t's every where else in the world except the USA.
IT comes from the word Burette, also French, also a volume metering device.
carburettor Meaning in the Cambridge English Dictionary

Piddler

Threads
I finally had time to work on my chipper today. I replaced the the needle and the seat in the carburetor. I also replace the primer bulb and the main nozzle tube.

The primer bulb is still not working. I have to give it a shot of carb. cleaner to get it started and it runs fine. If I cut it off, it will not restart without a shot of cleaner even when warm.

I let the carburetor body soak in cleaner for a couple of days and blew out the orifices with compressed air.

Any ideas? Thanks, Pete

motoman

Lawn Addict
Threads