why am I not getting more clients?

sean'sengines

Threads
I put out a great flier, I thought anyway, and I haven't gotten hardly any response yet. Should I do follow ups?

BKBrown

Lawn Addict
Threads
What did your flier look like and what did you offer ?

Remember that times are tight for many people right now -- don't be discouraged yet ! :thumbsup:

Sprinkler Buddy

Threads
Be patient, do good work and more work will follow. It takes time for word of mouth to spread. You probably wont get much feedback from the flyers. You will from here but not paying customers.

sean'sengines

Threads
I start at $30 and work my way up by $10 for every extra half acre. So $30 is for .5 acres, but 1.5 acres would be $50. I also do bagging and weed wacking for an additional $10.

And I made sure to add that I had been doing it for 3 years.

BKBrown

Lawn Addict
Threads
I will make a suggestion - just to get you started - you could offer "a first time only" half price trial. LIKE "I'll do your lawn the first time for half price and you decide if you like my work." It might get you started and you will make some $ plus a chance at a steady customer.

GOOD LUCK !

LandN

Threads