Raptor Review

Ric

Lawn Pro
Threads
With everyone talking about the Raptor and some buying them I just wondered if anyone had a review on the Raptor 54" SD. How are they holding up?

ffk_pennywise

Threads
I bought my 54" Raptor SD a few months back and finally got to use it this past weekend. My last .4 acre yard I cut with a push mower, but we just moved to a new place with 3 1/4 acres. I have no previous experience on a ZTR. Having said that, I thoroughly enjoyed using the raptor. I cut my lawn in 1.8 hours according to the meter. Its a level lot with nearly a dozen trees. By the end of summer i'm sure I'll knock more than a few minutes off that time as I grow faster on the turns and establish a pattern. The mower "felt" as quality as it looks, was very easy to operate once I got the hang of it, and did a beautiful job. I really like how the Kawi engine fires right up with no effort. So far no complaints!

I'd like to build a stripe kit for it in the coming weeks, but that's a whole other topic..

P.S. I came to the Hustler brand by my bro-in-law who runs a lawn service. All his guys run Hustlers and he swears by them.

neverenoughtime

Forum Newbie
Threads
I just bought the Raptor SD 60" and I am loving this mower. This is my first zero turn and I did a lot of research before I bought one. I almost bought a Hustler sport last year. Glad I waited.:wink: I am mowing close to 2 acres. My previous mower was a Cub Cadet riding mower that I sold to a friend of mine. It was a little over 10 years old and still ran perfect. The raptor sd is a very well built machine.

Ric

Lawn Pro
Threads