Question about a brand of mower

screamincobra

Forum Newbie
Threads
Ok, so i wasnt sure where to post this. Sorry, im new to this. Im looking into buying a rider, but i have no clue about this brand. The brand is Dynastar. I cant find anything about it anywhere. I heard it may be a shoot off brand of a bigger brand like mtd or something, but i cant find any info on it. Any help would be great. It needs some repairs but is really cheap so i wanted to know what would be best to do. I attached a picture. Sorry i didnt get one when i went to look at it. But will post some new ones tomorrow if the question hasnt already been answered.

Attachments

• dynastar.jpg
    dynastar.jpg
    8.6 KB · Views: 49

noma

Threads
Hi Sceamincobra

Hi look a little bit and found this on anther discussion board there isn't much out there about those IT WAS MADE BY AMF.THE FIRST 2 LETTERS IN THE
CODE TELLS WHAT YEAR IT WAS MADE.THERE WAS A METAL TAG ON THE REAR THAT GIVES THE MODEL AND SERIAL:licking:

Black Bart

Threads
Probably can not find parts anywhere.
Their is a good reason why it is cheap :rolleyes:

rekees

Threads
"i wanted to know what would be best to do"

Do you want to mow grass or spend your time fixing some piece-o-junk obsolete mower? The best thing to do is to buy a new mower but if you can't afford that then at least get a common mower for which you can get parts. Check on Craigslist but be wary of scams.

LandN

Threads
if you need a rider to do your lawns now,i would lean towards a more common brand where parts are more readily available. but... that dynastar mower might make a good project mower if you have the time,space, tools,etc.etc. i have seen some real nice restored mowers.:thumbsup:

screamincobra

Forum Newbie
Threads