New used Deere l100 lawn tractor

Wbward

Forum Newbie
Threads
Recently bought a John Deere L100 riging mower used from a local individual. It was fairly inexpensive and the owner stated it had been sitting for a year and needed maintenance.

i cheaned the fuel out, changed the oil, air filter and spark plug. Turned the key and nothing. Checked the safety cutouts-and still nothing. I did some minor testing as I’m Not a mechanic and found the engine turn over if I direct connect the battery and starter but beyond that I’m kinda lost. Any thoughts ?

Jack17

Threads
Hi Ww,
So far you did...quite impressive. Now, the not-so-hard work starts! So, so far, you've used a jump cable from battery '+' direct to one of the copper starter terminals and she barked but no cigar?

StarTech

Lawn Royalty
Top Poster Of Month
Threads
1705784739222.png

Wbward

Forum Newbie
Threads
Hi Ww,
So far you did...quite impressive. Now, the not-so-hard work starts! So, so far, you've used a jump cable from battery '+' direct to one of the copper starter terminals and she barked but no cigar?
Correct, I’ve been able to get it to respond with direct wire to starter or to the starter terminal on the soliniod. Twice it kicked with the key briefly so I’m baffled. The seat switch is closed, the brake is on… ill retry jumping it tomorrow.

Oddjob

Threads
Correct, I’ve been able to get it to respond with direct wire to starter or to the starter terminal on the soliniod. Twice it kicked with the key briefly so I’m baffled. The seat switch is closed, the brake is on… ill retry jumping it tomorrow.