I miss mowing :(

X-man

Threads
This winter is really starting to get to me...

The mowing season ended pretty early where I am at, I think I mowed my last lawn towards the end of October. Usually the last lawn gets mowed around the middle to end of November.

It is now getting close to the end of February and I feel like I'm gonna go nuts. I miss the sound of the lawn mower and the smell of freshly cut grass along with the smell of the gas burning. Snow removal gets old really fast to me. Lawn mowing never does.

It just seems like an addiction, lol :smile:. I love cutting grass. It has never gotten old and I've been doing it for 5 years now. I just can't wait for spring to start again. :smile:

Snapperfreak

Threads
Right there with ya. Although in my case it's not the snow but the drought here that's limiting my mow time. Always have loved mowing, everything about it but with limits on watering and my grass isn't exactly drought-tolerant I have a pretty short mowing season. Early spring til about the start of summer. Once the heat hits it's all over.

reynoldston

Lawn Pro
Threads
I sure don't miss mowing the grass and don't like snow removal any better, hate both of them. Now I get my enjoyment from riding my motorcycle. Just renewed the registration on it.

Ric

Lawn Pro
Threads
Well I've never had a chance miss mowing cause I've never stopped. February is always the slowest and worst month of the year though, so not much mowing this week but look out for next week.

Bison

Threads
This winter is really starting to get to me...

The mowing season ended pretty early where I am at, I think I mowed my last lawn towards the end of October. Usually the last lawn gets mowed around the middle to end of November.

It is now getting close to the end of February and I feel like I'm gonna go nuts. I miss the sound of the lawn mower and the smell of freshly cut grass along with the smell of the gas burning. Snow removal gets old really fast to me. Lawn mowing never does.