Brush along side of the road

mikdugal1

Threads
I am new to this having a nice yard yard game, ha.
I just bought this house in September so i'm not sure what was done along the road.

Along the road side i have a burn with all different kinds of weeds trees vines and some pretty daffodils that my wife just moved the other day.

Next weekend i want to try and eliminate all of this eye sore.. I will post some pictures..

This mess has previously been cleaned up there are a few 3 inch stumps that look like they were sawed off. I plan after i kill off all of the weeds vines and crab than take a pick axe and try and remove these stumps too. There are a lot of rocks along the road. I believe or i'm making this up they are called stone walls. My house used to be farm land 10 years ago so i believe farmers when they tilled their land when they found rocks they would just pile them up along the road ways. So shoveling its going to be difficult.

Here are some pictures.. I don't care if i have no grass this year just want to get rid of all this crap.

IMG_1535.jpg

IMG_1536.jpg

IMG_1537.jpg

IMG_1538.jpg

IMG_1540.jpg

mikdugal1

Threads
i have a pump sprayer machete shovel and soon a pick axe.. What's the best option here

reynoldston

Lawn Pro
Threads
I bought some land that had the same problem but a lot bigger rocks/trees and the mess ran about 300 feet. I hired a company to come in and cleaned it up with a bulldozer and back hoe. They dug a trench and buried the rocks. Then cleaned it up with the bulldozer. I just had to burn the brush and rake it off, then planted grass seed. Yours don't look that bad so I would think all that would be needed is a bulldozer.

midnite rider

Lawn Addict
Threads
i have a pump sprayer machete shovel and soon a pick axe.. What's the best option here

A good set of loppers would be the easiest thing to use for cutting the scrub brush. A bow saw maybe for the bigger ones.

Attachments

• fiskersloppers01.jpg
    fiskersloppers01.jpg