Repairs Lubrication instructions for Scag Tiger Cat 2014

Pedidoc22

Forum Newbie
Threads
Just bought a new 2014 Scag Tiger Cat.
Reviewing maintenance requirements.

Need help with locating lubrication points and specifics on procedure.
Manual has diagram with arrows for lube points.
Does anyone know of a site with video or pictures for the exact lube points, grease type and general procedure?

Mad Mackie

Lawn Addict
Threads
The owners manual shows two types of grease, one is a general lube, the other is specifically for the deck spindles. You can use the deck spindle grease on all lube points, but the general lube is not recommended for use in the deck spindles.
Look around the spindles close to the deck top and you will find the grease fittings. Opposite the grease fittings, there is a pressure vent. The vent is there to prevent pressurizing the spindles while pumping grease into them. I have a 90 degree grease adapter that makes lubing the spindles easier.
There are grease fittings on the front wheels. The front caster swivels may have plugs where grease fittings may be installed. I'm not sure why Scag just didn't install grease fittings in the casters swivels.
There are four grease fittings, one on each of the deck lift arms, the arms have the deck suspension chains bolted to them.
The parking brake lever has one grease fitting.
Each control lever has a grease fitting at the pivot where they swing in and out.
Lift the seat up and look straight down to the rear edge of the deck and you will see a triangular support bracket on each side of the deck, they each have a grease fitting. This is an area the usually is missed, however fairly important.
Look behind each rear wheel and you will see a grease fitting on each of the parking brake actuators.
To make it easier to lube my machine, I have turned the deck support bracket grease fittings so they are facing straight up and I have installed angled grease fittings on the parking brake actuators.