Jack's small engines Bought out

StarTech

Lawn Royalty
Top Poster Of Month
Threads
Let's see.

Yesterday no acceptance of phone calls. And they will take three business days to reply to emails.

Doesn't look good from my end. I had place my order with Partstree.

Scrubcadet10

Staff member
Threads
Let's see.

Yesterday no acceptance of phone calls. And they will take three business days to reply to emails.

Doesn't look good from my end. I had place my order with Partstree.
Uh oh. I've always had very prompt and good service with jacks. Then i started ordering from Parts Tree as their in Austin and i live north of of Houston = gets here quicker.

StarTech

Lawn Royalty
Top Poster Of Month
Threads
Yes I have always had good service until this week. I had been buying from them since 2009.

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Got the notice today
I am yet to see the take over os a well run efficient business by another one , improve the first .
Don't know about Northern Tool, never dealt with them but I see no synergies in the two businesses apart from they both sell stuff on line.
Perhaps it is because of the Amazon effect cutting into volumes or perhaps long term they intend to carry a full product line at both warehouses to get better delivery prices.
Always had good service , particularly with freight charges as they will often tell me that I can add another x lbs to the order for the same freight cost or conversely the extra item will push the cost into a higher bracket .
Time will tell but not looking forward to dealing with either Parts Tree or Pro parts , neither of which seem to want to deal with O/S customers.

Scrubcadet10

Staff member
Threads
My local northern tool store services small engines and they sell briggs and honda parts, but just regular maintenance items.

StarTech

Lawn Royalty
Top Poster Of Month
Threads