Spring location and more

Quietcowboy

Forum Newbie
Threads
Hey, first off I am not a mechanic so if I word something wrong please bear with me.

I thought I was getting a great deal but found out that it has been a little more of a hassle but working through the little things. I had a similar mower but that one is having transmission issues. This is why I bought this used machine.

I bought what I thought was a yard machine model 13AN682G129. This number came off the label under the seat. This says it is a 42" mower but when I went and bought new blades found that it's only a 38" deck. It starts and runs fine but when I took the deck off I didn't think to take a picture of how the deck sat and where everything is connected. I knew I had to take the belt off. Which I disconnected it from the front spindle. The deck looks similar to this diagram.
https://photos.app.goo.gl/f12A8PuLtFu1bZk47

After cleaning the whole deck I went to put the deck back on and a spring and what looks like a hanger fell off . I don't have a picture of those right off. I think it is the tension spring for when the deck is lowered the blades engage. Since I don't see a tension spindle on this deck. The question is how do I find out where these go when I have no idea what they are?

These are the pictures of the mower I am referring to. Am I correct in saying this mower is a MTD 38"? Or how else do I identify what it is?

https://photos.app.goo.gl/Zd4UqLzKYk5yLkyp9

https://photos.app.goo.gl/b8TEYNPjGyYZSyQv6

https://photos.app.goo.gl/Z3NtraLGXJL7SYdv6

Please feel free to give me guidance or ask me more questions to help solve my issue.

Attachments

• 38in deck.JPG
    38in deck.JPG
    58.5 KB · Views: 8
  • FB_IMG_15701119003956035.jpg
    FB_IMG_15701119003956035.jpg
    132.8 KB · Views: 4
  • FB_IMG_15701119099117240.jpg
    FB_IMG_15701119099117240.jpg
    103.9 KB · Views: 8

ILENGINE

Lawn Pro
Threads