Mid-range ZTR for a farm lawn?

MushCreek

Threads
Another newbie here, with the same old question- Which mower should I buy? We have several acres of 'farm lawn', which is rough and has green stuff which I periodically mow. There's about 1/2 acre of actual lawn around the house; the rest is not too fancy. I've been mowing it with a 45 y/o Snapper 28, which finally died. Very tedious; I spent more time turning around than actually mowing. The property is hilly, but not steep. The front is probably 10% grade or less. Lots of obstacles and quirky little areas, so I'm looking around 48". Actual mowing area is probably less than an acre, but it's scattered all over. High risk of running over twigs and gravel, due to the dirt driveway. My budget is around $4K, with the 'stretch' being $4500. No financing, cash deal.

Here's what I've been considering- Husqvarna MZ48. ZT-3100 hydros. Fab deck. Seems pretty decent for the money. I can get one for $4K. Cheapest machine with ZT-3100's I've found.

Saw a Cub Cadet 48 L for only $3400. ZT-2800 hydros

BobCat CRZ 48 ZT-2800 hydros

Ferris 400S- ZT-2800 hydros. I like this because of the suspension. I'm in good shape, but 65 years old. As I said, my yard is rather rough.

Kubota Z122E- I have a friend with a Kubota, and it is impressive, but a much more expensive model.

Of course, I've looked at plenty of others. Scag, Bad Boy, Gravely, etc. The ZT-2800 is the minimum hydro I'll consider, due to the serviceability. I'm trying to decide if there's much difference (for me) in going to a better hydro. I figure about 20 hours a season, so it will take me a long time to wear out any of them. The rig will be kept in the garage, and I take good care of my stuff, so it should last. I'm most worried about the effects of the rough ground and hills.

BlazNT

Lawn Pro
Threads
Toro with the My Ride system would be the best for a rough yard.

MushCreek

Threads