Spring and Linkage Setup for 3.5hp Briggs and Stratton

jisbell5

Forum Newbie
Threads
  • / Spring and Linkage Setup for 3.5hp Briggs and Stratton
Hello,

Newbie here. I bought a McLane 20" reel lawnmower (model 20-3.5 RP7) 15 years ago. It had sat for two years until my puppy decided that it wasn't fun digging holes in the yard and now I have regrown my grass. :laughing:

I rebuilt the carburetor and changed the oil in preparation for the first mow. Unfortunately, I didn't take a picture of the linkage and spring setup before I took it apart and am now in a quandary.

I have a 90000 series that I marked down on my owners manual many years ago, and haven't been able to verify just yet;
Model - 093302
Type - 0110E1
Code - 050926
(Barcode on engine is 050926YA00695)

Somehow, over the years, it has lost a spring and if I ordered the correct springs, currently has incorrect springs on it. I also ordered a new throttle cable which has been missing for years due to the plastic breaking which is typical for an AZ summer.

Springs ordered based on manual;
Governor Idle Spring - Briggs & Stratton 790308
Air Vane Spring - Briggs & Stratton 790849
Governor Spring - Briggs & Stratton 790356

I contacted Briggs & Stratton and they kindly sent me a pdf called "Section 3: Carburetion". I think I have an LMT carburetor but am unable to determine the spring and linkage setup from this information. I am hoping someone can help me out with a graphic, image or picture of the linkage, throttle, and spring setup for my engine so that I can use the mower as intended. :)

Any help would be greatly appreciated and thanks for your time. My apologies for the War & Peace write-up but figured the more information would be better, I think.

Photo of my engine is attached.

Thanks again

Attachments

• IMG_20180826_163312727.jpg
    IMG_20180826_163312727.jpg
    119.5 KB · Views: 44

reMarkable lawn

Forum Newbie
Threads
  • / Spring and Linkage Setup for 3.5hp Briggs and Stratton