Student design project

harrypotter

Forum Newbie
Threads
Hello I am a university student working on my major project aiming to design a less straining and more convenient cordless electric mower particularly in manoeuvring but as well as storing and emptying grass - with the aim of making cutting the lawn a more enjoyable task. If anyone could provide a response to any of the questions below that would be greatly appreciated.

Do you have any thoughts on the brief?
where do you store your mower?
How do you get it out of storage? and transport it to lawn?
What are your thoughts on lawnmowers with swivel wheels? I have a concept which allow the same function but without the impracticalities these have
In terms of handle height adjustment and cutting height adjustment which mechanisms do you prefer?
Are there parts of your garden which are more difficult to cut than others
I have considered moving the battery central of two large back wheels to minimise pushing force - are there any problems that might occur with this?
what would you look for in a mower if buying one now? particularly elderly users?
Do cordless mower owners use the handle often provided to pick it up? Or is it too heavy?
what motions do you find most straining?
How do people empty the grass? Does anyone bag their grass? would it be useful if there was a feature to help you do so?

Boobala

Lawn Pro
Threads