New to forum but commercial operator

Mad Mackie

Lawn Addict
Threads
Hi folks,
I have been a semi-commercial operator for many years using Ingersoll and Scag machines here in rocky, rooty, hilly New England. I have a 2008 Scag Tiger Cub with a B&S ELS 26 HP engine, 48 inch deck, and a collection system. I also have other machines and equipment. I have been reading some of the Scag threads with interest. I'm a retired mechanic with power equipment, marine, automotive, and aircraft maintenance experience. :biggrin:

PVHIII

Threads
Hi folks,
I have been a semi-commercial operator for many years using Ingersoll and Scag machines here in rocky, rooty, hilly New England. I have a 2008 Scag Tiger Cub with a B&S ELS 26 HP engine, 48 inch deck, and a collection system. I also have other machines and equipment. I have been reading some of the Scag threads with interest. I'm a retired mechanic with power equipment, marine, automotive, and aircraft maintenance experience. :biggrin:

I'm in the mobile automotive interior repair business ( dye carpets,repair leather & vinyl seats and re-dye, repair cig burns in velour, drill holes in dash ) repair just about anything on the interior of a vehicle... I mainly do work for large Car dealerships but an occasionally individuals as well...I've made a descent living in this field for about 15 years now but I travel all over the state to do so and the traveling is getting old and would like to scale back to my local accounts only...bought my first ZTR a few months ago and it was love at first mow lol and triggered my mind into considering getting into the mowing business..there's plenty of mowing accounts around locally but a limited number of automobile dealers (although I have every large dealer in town)..I see you have both Scag and Hustler mowers and was just wondering which you like the most and why and I'm looking for tips and any advice you may have for me just starting out would extremely appreciated Thanks

PVHIII

Threads