Advice on demo machine

Eznk

Forum Newbie
Threads
Hello,

New member here. I currently have a Gravely PM34Z that I've been cutting my personal lawn with for the last 12 years. It's been a great mower and only has 254 hours on it, but as I've gotten older and heavier, I've been thinking of upgrading to a larger mower. My local dealer has a demo ProTurn 52 with 30 hrs for $5900 and he'll also pick up the taxes for me.

I'm thinking its a pretty good deal but have reservations about buying a demo machine. Has anyone here had any experience with demo machines that can offer me an opinion? I appreciate any feedback you guys (or gals) can offer.

Many thanks!

mowerman05

Threads
I bought a demo-loaner John Deere z930a 3 years ago and have no issues at all, I understand your concern as I was apprehensive about a demo as well. Mine came with the remainder of the factory warranty so that eased my concerns as well as a good relationship with the dealer that was selling it.

Eznk

Forum Newbie
Threads
MM,
Thanks for your response. I should have also mentioned that the dealer is offering the full factory warranty as well.

Rivets

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Gravely ProTurn 52 model 991201 has an MSRP of $7499.00. On sale for $6499.00. Even better deal if it has any accessories on it. Sounds like a good deal if you get the full 3 year warranty from date of purchase. If you do buy it, make sure you keep your receipt with the date of purchase. Good Luck in your decision.

Eznk

Forum Newbie
Threads
Gravely ProTurn 52 model 991201 has an MSRP of $7499.00. On sale for $6499.00. Even better deal if it has any accessories on it. Sounds like a good deal if you get the full 3 year warranty from date of purchase. If you do buy it, make sure you keep your receipt with the date of purchase. Good Luck in your decision.

That's good advice. I'll definitely keep all of the receipts and records if I pull the trigger. Thanks, Rivets.

Lawnboy18

Lawn Addict
Threads