Hustler super z diesel deck has no power model 927335

Rsliker

Forum Newbie
Threads
  • / Hustler super z diesel deck has no power model 927335
I recently purchased a super z diesel at auction with a 72 inch deck and need help troubleshooting a deck issue. The machine is super clean and was used at a university hour meter just shy of 1000 hrs. Looks well maintained and has new looking filters and clean oil/ fluids but when the mower switch is activated the deck turns but does not generate any significant rpm's. I am a newbie to zero turns and need advice on what to check on this hydraulic deck. Is it likely that the Parker motor is faulty or is it more likely a hydraulic pump issue? No abnormal vibration is felt at all. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks, rsliker

reynoldston

Lawn Pro
Threads
I am no Hydraulic expert but have worked some with it. Your pump has to put out enough pressure and flow to make your motor work proper. They do make equipment to test this which I have seen used. I would say check any hoses for blockage and check pressure but if that is good that take it someplace that has the proper tools to check the flow. It might be cheaper then experimenting and replacing parts.

Rsliker

Forum Newbie
Threads
I am no Hydraulic expert but have worked some with it. Your pump has to put out enough pressure and flow to make your motor work proper. They do make equipment to test this which I have seen used. I would say check any hoses for blockage and check pressure but if that is good that take it someplace that has the proper tools to check the flow. It might be cheaper then experimenting and replacing parts.

Thanks, seems like sound advice the Parker pump looks to be a thousand dollar part.

gainestruk

Threads
I haven't done much hydraulic work, check and make sure it has the right filter on hydraulic system, I do know a wrong filter can cause lots of issues.
And a dirty filter will cause problems. :confused3:

Rsliker

Forum Newbie
Threads