Hi all, newbie here =)

Threads
My name is Jeff and I'm in NC. I'm known on MyTractorForum.com as iwantmysnapperback and I miss the snapper riding mower I was taught to cut the grass with by my dad. I never thought that I would miss it till one day - when it Really hit home. What happened was at that time I took my 1 year old son (now 23 months old), Max on a ride on our 42" poulan mower. Unfortunately my dad passed away from esophageal cancer on May 23, 2005 - the day after my birthday May 22, 1978, and so he never got the chance to meet his grandson. =( My mother was watching on the deck while I was giving him a ride and she stopped me and said why don't you let him put his hands on the wheel? I told her with my legs straddled to accompany the wheel that he has to sit on my leg with my arm around him to steady him. And then it hit me.....this was like my dad holding me when I was small riding on the snapper. I'm not ashamed to admit it, but it made me drop a tear or two. I usually have a TERRIBLE memory short term at least but if it happened back in 84 or so, I have things memorized down to a fine detail.

So now I have a mission: I tried to find and buy my dad's snapper riding mower. but after a lot of trying I found out it was impossible. So I tried this - find the same model as his was and if that wasn't possible try finding one very similar to it and make it the way his was. I remember every single detail minus two things; what blade width it was (think it was a 24-28") and what hp it was.

Here's all the details I can remember -

Throttle plate - chrome with black chainlink or diamond look on it, lever itself was a hard white plastic tab