Part-time mowing business just starting out

Bigkev

Forum Newbie
Threads
I have been mowing lawns since I was 14 years old. through time it has become the most relaxing thing I do in my spare time. but I have never done it for profit or a business. I have gotten paid as a teen to do family and nieghbors lawn, but nothing serious. I work 2nd shift in a factory and get laid off often. I have thought a lot about lawn care as a business to suppliment my income and some day become full time. I have mornings and weekends to work on this. but I am looking for pointers and advise on the business end. can anyone help with ideas, books, advise, contracts, pay scale, etc.?

Ric

Lawn Pro
Threads
I have been mowing lawns since I was 14 years old. through time it has become the most relaxing thing I do in my spare time. but I have never done it for profit or a business. I have gotten paid as a teen to do family and neighbors lawn, but nothing serious. I work 2nd shift in a factory and get laid off often. I have thought a lot about lawn care as a business to supplement my income and some day become full time. I have mornings and weekends to work on this. but I am looking for pointers and advise on the business end. can anyone help with ideas, books, advise, contracts, pay scale, etc.?

I think before anyone can give any advise we would need to know how large a business are you going to be putting together? If you look i or under the commercial forum you can probably find some threads there and possibly find some of the information and answers that your looking for. What type of mowers will you be using and how large a client base are you looking at?

Bigkev

Forum Newbie
Threads
Thanks Ric,