Tires Question and opinions

geoff

Threads
I was hoping that the new bar tires I had put on, would be somewhat gentler on my lawn when I made a turn. But they aren't. No matter how slowly I make the turn, the wheel that is pivoting makes a divot in the lawn... I was thinking about buying regular turf tires but the OE ones are really expensive... in the neighborhood of $100 + each if I recall correctly. I have seen some 20X10X8 turf tires by some other manufacturers that cost more in the area of $50 each but wasn't sure if anyone had any experience with what is good, or bad...very interested in the opinions of other users...lastly ( for now anyway) when it comes time to unmount and mount tires, does everyone take theirs to a commercial place or do it themselves? I was told regular machines for tires won't work and you have to use bars to remove them. I have no experience with doing that but would like to know if its something I can do myself.... and how

Thanks

Geoff

Jinzo Ningen

Threads
Geoff -

Here's some info from another post I made a while back:

I found these tires at tires-easydotcom for $75.40 ea., shipping is $10/tire. They offer the same size as the stock GH bar tread tires, so fitment should not be a problem.

ALLTRAIL.jpg

These Carlisle All-Trails are the same ones I put on back of my Deere GT235. They have excellent traction and I'm thinking they won't tear up the lawn doing the zero turns as much as the stock bar treads do.