Export thread

Backpack Blower V.S. Handheld

13obrienjo

Hey guys I'm new to this sight. I currently mow about 20 yards a week and do landscaping the rest of the week. My hand held Echo leaf blower is starting to die on me. Im trying to figure out if i should just buy another handheld blower or if i should upgrade to a backpack blower. I have a stihl dealership in the area that i really like so i want to go with that brand. One of the problems i have is when it rains i have trouble getting the wet grass and green tire marks off of the customers driveway, would a backpack blower be strong enough to pull the marks off? Also for leaf clean up in the fall what is the power difference and how much time will it realisticly save me blowing leaves exspecially if there wet? The hand held im looking at is 180$ and the back pack is about 500$, next time im at the store i will get the exact models of the ones i was looking at. Any help would be appretiated. Thanks

exotion

exotion

I use the stihl 86 handheld its more power than I need to move wet grass, leaves, pine needles, I can even clean a lawn with it. Mine is a sh (shredder vac) I don't recommend getting the shredder Attachment.

My recommendation is the bg86 hand held more power than you need.

A backpack will serve you well as well and it will provide more power come fall and spring

M

Mad Mackie

I had a Stihl 86, good unit for a handheld. Tried a Stihl BR600, bought one, retired the 86.
Mad Mackie in CT:laughing::biggrin::smile:

Ric

Ric