Honda Smart Drive

Stephenfb

Forum Newbie
Threads
Honda Smart Drive barely turns the wheels. The belt is good, the cable is good, the thumb levers on the handle are good, everything seems to be connected and in work order but no go. Is there something that commonly wears out on the Smart Drive?

robert@honda

Lawn Addict
Threads
Honda Smart Drive barely turns the wheels. The belt is good, the cable is good, the thumb levers on the handle are good, everything seems to be connected and in work order but no go. Is there something that commonly wears out on the Smart Drive?

Maybe the cable is out of adjustment? How old is the mower? Get me the serial number off the back of the mower deck (MXXX-1234567) and I can look up service details.

Stephenfb

Forum Newbie
Threads
The mower is about 6 to 8 months old. I am a contractor however we only use this mower about 4 hrs a week. Other than the drive problem the mower is in great condition. I inspected the cable... it's in new condition. I tightened the cable... made no deference. I looked under the deck to see if the thumb control is working the lever on the trans and it is. Thanks for responding - serial # MZCG-7819047.
Stephen

robert@honda

Lawn Addict
Threads
The mower is about 6 to 8 months old. I am a contractor however we only use this mower about 4 hrs a week. Other than the drive problem the mower is in great condition. I inspected the cable... it's in new condition. I tightened the cable... made no deference. I looked under the deck to see if the thumb control is working the lever on the trans and it is. Thanks for responding - serial # MZCG-7819047.
Stephen