Scotts

Tudorp

Threads
Hey guys.. I have a Hustler ZTR, but also have a Scotts that I have been using for many years. Been an awesome mower. The reason I am poking my head in here, is because I want to ask if this forum is where I would want to ask questions etc about my old Scotts mower. It is actually as some of you may know, a "re-badged" John Deere. JD wanted to enter the big box stores but couldn't do that in competition with their JD dealerships, so they re-branded (and painted orange) certain models of their lawn tractors, and sold them in box stores under the "Scotts" brand. JD sometime years ago stopped putting out the Scotts, but sometimes I still might have questions or just talk about my old Scott mower. Is this the place I would do that in seeing it is in reality a John Deere painted Orange?

Last edited:

Boobala

Lawn Pro
Threads
Hey guys.. I have a Hustler ZTR, but also have a Scotts that I have been using for many years. Been an awesome mower. The reason I am poking my head in here, is because I want to ask if this forum is where I would want to ask questions etc about my old Scotts mower. It is actually as some of you may know, a "re-badged" John Deere. JD wanted to enter the big box stores but couldn't do that in competition to their HD dealerships, so they re-branded (and painted orange) certain models of their lawn tractors, and sold them in box stores under the "Scotts" brand. HD sometime years ago stopped putting out the Scotts, but sometimes I still might have questions or just talk about my old Scott mower. Is this the place I would do that in seeing it is in reality a John Deere painted Orange?