Need serious help

Craig LeSieg

Forum Newbie
Threads
Hi everyone, this is my first time posting in any kind help forum, so I'm going to try to give as much info as I can.
I bought a used Snapper 2690980A with a Briggs & Stratton 42A707.
It started running good for a half hour to hour then quit, no noise, no warning, it just stopped. I would try to restart but I got nothing from turning the key, sometimes a whine, sometimes no noise. Battery shows 12v, but none the less I hooked it up to a charger overnight and the next day it started, and once again after half an hour it just quit. I tried to charge it over night again but got nothing. I let it set for 3 weeks (I was in the hospital) thought I'd check it so turned the key and it started right up, ran for half an hour and quit again. I decided to just check everything under the hood and found some wires/plugs that were not hooked up to anything. I've looked everywhere but can not find anything specific to my engine. I'm adding some pics and hopefully someone can help me.
Thanks in advance!
A. mower 902.pngB. Engine top 902.pngC.  6 prong plug 902.pngD. empty plug 902.pngE. hot ignition to engine 902.pngF. empty 2 prong 902.pngG. empty 2 prong to engine 902.pngH. solenoid 902.png

Attachments

• A. mower normal.jpg
    A. mower normal.jpg
    237.3 KB · Views: 5

ILENGINE

Lawn Pro
Threads
Pic C is the 6 terminal plug that should plug into the wiring harness from the engine. pic F and G is the connector for the charging system. Without that connect then the battery isn't charging would could explain the engine shutdown, if the carb has a solenoid on it.

Looks like you are missing the wiring harness for the engine.

Craig LeSieg

Forum Newbie
Threads