How to avoid leaving divots?

TXDDAVIS

Forum Newbie
Threads
I am new to the commercial mowing game. But we landed a nice municipal contract mowing medians. I have managed to learn a lot really quick. But one thing that no matter how i do it when conditions have been rainy i leave divots when i turn. I know the first answer will be dont mow when its wet but thats not an option. there is more to mow than time in the day. Any suggestiond please. im on a Kubota by the way

Boobala

Lawn Pro
Threads

Enjoyed the informative video, I'm NOT trying to create controversy but won't your mowing pattern dictate the radius of your turns also..?? Everybody has their own way of cutting a yard, I was taught to follow this pattern but as we know, not all yards are football fields without trees and other obstructions to go around .

..........CUT PATTERN.JPG

since I personally do NOT have a Z-T , I don't know if this type of pattern would be helpful or not , Ya'll stay safe !! ..:thumbsup:

TXDDAVIS

Forum Newbie
Threads

hey i appreciate the video. I had searched you tube but did not find anything. I had started 3 point turning just out of desperation haha. i didnt want to leave any more divots. I did not know that was how it was supposed to be done.Thanks again....
im new to the site, and i see a lot of useful info. Glad I found this. I have a feeling I will be needing all the help I can get.

TXDDAVIS

Forum Newbie
Threads
Enjoyed the informative video, I'm NOT trying to create controversy but won't your mowing pattern dictate the radius of your turns also..?? Everybody has their own way of cutting a yard, I was taught to follow this pattern but as we know, not all yards are football fields without trees and other obstructions to go around .

..........View attachment 31316

since I personally do NOT have a Z-T , I don't know if this type of pattern would be helpful or not , Ya'll stay safe !! ..:thumbsup: