ZTR for about $3500 - We read, we visited dealers, but are confused

jezbeliverson

Forum Newbie
Threads
  • / ZTR for about $3500 - We read, we visited dealers, but are confused
Hey,

This is Jezbel. My husband and I have been searching for a ZTR for months, but only get more confused with all the brands, especially since so many seem to sound similar.

We moved to my husbands family home near Conroe, TX in the Houston area and it is like a jungle.

We have about 4 or 5 acres of land that we either have overgrown grass or areas in which we will plant grass, either ways, grass will need to be cut and maintained.

Our land is flat, but not manicured.

We have been to dealers all over, and spent time reading, but oh my, it has got so confusing.

So, we need your help. I am a student and he works had for a reasonable pay. We have a budget of about $3500.

In your esteemed opinions, which brand or model should we consider? We value good quality, good warranty, ease of use, and good value for money. We don't need to keep up with our neighbors, so I don't care if the brand is not the most prestigious (heh heh I learned that in marketing class) if it offers more for less.

We will all of you to our holiday list, I bake great cookies and home made pie, and we wear ugly sweaters for our holiday card :) :)

thanks
Jezbel

Ric

Lawn Pro
Threads
Hey,

This is Jezbel. My husband and I have been searching for a ZTR for months, but only get more confused with all the brands, especially since so many seem to sound similar.

We moved to my husbands family home near Conroe, TX in the Houston area and it is like a jungle.

We have about 4 or 5 acres of land that we either have overgrown grass or areas in which we will plant grass, either ways, grass will need to be cut and maintained.

Our land is flat, but not manicured.

We have been to dealers all over, and spent time reading, but oh my, it has got so confusing.