Weed Eater xt260 no start

mikey11

Threads
xt260 trimmer, has not run in many years, tried to start it and it will start and run for about 5 seconds then die no matter what i try (different throttle positions, choke on/off) etc etc,

i removed the carb, diassembled it and cleaned it all, everything looks fine,

i removed the fuel tank and noticed fuel lines cracking a bit so i replaced them with brand new lines, primer bulb is fine and pumping gas, now after all this work it will not fire at all no matter what i do,

checked for spark and it is fine,

played around with the jets, still not any sign of life, nothing at all,

i screwed both jets in till stop, then backed them out one full turn, then i try backing them out a quarter turn at a time, still no luck,

i have a lot of experience working on carbs and engines from motorcycles, dirt bikes and outboard motors, this is driving me nuts,

the only thing i have tinkered with it the carb so i am assuming it must be the problem?

shiftsuper175607

Lawn Addict
Threads
xt260 trimmer, has not run in many years, tried to start it and it will start and run for about 5 seconds then die no matter what i try (different throttle positions, choke on/off) etc etc,

i removed the carb, diassembled it and cleaned it all, everything looks fine,

i removed the fuel tank and noticed fuel lines cracking a bit so i replaced them with brand new lines, primer bulb is fine and pumping gas, now after all this work it will not fire at all no matter what i do,

checked for spark and it is fine,

played around with the jets, still not any sign of life, nothing at all,

i screwed both jets in till stop, then backed them out one full turn, then i try backing them out a quarter turn at a time, still no luck,

i have a lot of experience working on carbs and engines from motorcycles, dirt bikes and outboard motors, this is driving me nuts,

the only thing i have tinkered with it the carb so i am assuming it must be the problem?

No fire?