I'm a newbie here! But, I've already learned some VIP Briggs n Stratton stuff!

marcpilot1

Forum Newbie
Threads
  • / I'm a newbie here! But, I've already learned some VIP Briggs n Stratton stuff!
Hi! Marc C., in S.C. Man, I'm really glad and excited that I found this place! I found a lawn mower the other day, it wouldn't start, then I found this site. There's a lot of info here and now, it's running! And, it's running nice and smooth, 1st pull! I couldn't believe it when it started up the 1st time. So yea, it actually runs now!

I was able to get this broken down lawn mower running again through all the info I got here, and only here! Needless to say, if you can't already tell, I'm all proud of myself, like I've done rebuilt some airplane engine or something! Anyway...it's not an airplane engine so I'm not sure what all the pleasure is from. And it's actually an old, 2000, MTD, series 500, with a small Briggs/Stratton motor on it. But it's running! For around 20 bucks, it's running fine. So, thanks for that!

But I still have at least 1 more thing to do before I can mow the yard with it. It needs the oil changed but I havent figured that out yet. And, I'm sort of wondering if I should change it a little differently because it had sat up for so long.
I haven't found out that info on here yet, but I know it's in the site! So with a little more hunting around, i'll find something pertaining to this final issue!
So thanks again! And nice to meet you all!!

BTW, it's just an old push mower. A 2000. It says MTD, "Yard Machine", on it? Ever heard of that kind? It has a Briggs Stratton little motor on it. It's def not self propelled and it seems like it has long been discontinued. Not the grand prize winner by no means! (just throwing that out there so you all would know this wasn't some great feat I accomplished)

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
  • / I'm a newbie here! But, I've already learned some VIP Briggs n Stratton stuff!