Looking for parts for 34z

Ronnyballgame

Forum Newbie
Threads
Posted this in the new member check in, but crossed posted here!

New Gravely owner here. I bought a 34Z (model number 991022) from my neighbor for $100. It sat in his brother's front yard for 4 years and has some issues, but I really don't want to pay $100 an hour to the dealership to fix it. I have some knowledge (also have a Ford 8n that always needs work!) and the time to work on it since it is an extra mower.

I need to find a few parts, starting with the carburetor. I have done a web search and found a big fat ZERO!!! Any help would be appreciated...

Also need a PTO clutch and tires/wheels. Those are probably easier...

Thanks!

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Posted this in the new member check in, but crossed posted here!

New Gravely owner here. I bought a 34Z (model number 991022) from my neighbor for $100. It sat in his brother's front yard for 4 years and has some issues, but I really don't want to pay $100 an hour to the dealership to fix it. I have some knowledge (also have a Ford 8n that always needs work!) and the time to work on it since it is an extra mower.

I need to find a few parts, starting with the carburetor. I have done a web search and found a big fat ZERO!!! Any help would be appreciated...

Also need a PTO clutch and tires/wheels. Those are probably easier...

Thanks!

:welcome:

As you are likely to be here for a long while a few tips
You are there & we are here so all we know is what you tell us.
so if you want good advice we need good information as if you wer describing what is gong on to a blind deaf person.
And you can start with the engine make & model number.

Ronnyballgame

Forum Newbie
Threads
The engine is a Kawasaki, and the code is FH541V-AW04-R

I'm really looking for a carburetor or a rebuild kit for this thing to get it running better. After that I'm working on the PTO clutch..

Thanks for the kelp in advance.

Ron

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads