Residential Zero Turn

mattaggie

Forum Newbie
Threads
Trying to decide on a Zero turn.

46" Husqvarna Z246
42" Hustler Raptor
42" Toro TimeCutter (various engine options).

The Hustler and Toro are from Home Depot where I can use about $1000 worth of credit card points. The Husqvarna would be from the Ace Hardware where I work. We aren't a Husq "dealer" so we cant order the nicer models, just a few of the lower end ones. Also I'd get it at cost, which would save a few hundred off retail.

I currently use a 48" Husqvarna riding tractor. Takes me about an hour to mow .7 acres. Flat land. Currently I also use the lawn tractor to pull a broadcast spreader and a core aerator. Can a zero turn pull the aerator?

I've never used a zero turn before. I'm intrigued by Toro's steering wheel version of a zero turn. Thanks for any input.

csmlet

Threads
Trying to decide on a Zero turn.

46" Husqvarna Z246
42" Hustler Raptor
42" Toro TimeCutter (various engine options).

The Hustler and Toro are from Home Depot where I can use about $1000 worth of credit card points. The Husqvarna would be from the Ace Hardware where I work. We aren't a Husq "dealer" so we cant order the nicer models, just a few of the lower end ones. Also I'd get it at cost, which would save a few hundred off retail.

I currently use a 48" Husqvarna riding tractor. Takes me about an hour to mow .7 acres. Flat land. Currently I also use the lawn tractor to pull a broadcast spreader and a core aerator. Can a zero turn pull the aerator?

I've never used a zero turn before. I'm intrigued by Toro's steering wheel version of a zero turn. Thanks for any input.

Just curious, kinda in the same boat. Which did you choose?

mattaggie

Forum Newbie
Threads