Learning to run a business properly

Threads
I'm new to the whole entrepreneur thing, and I really want to make it work. So I'm wondering what I can do to speed up the learning process. Between my full-time job of 50+ hours per week, the part-time business, and the family at home taking courses isn't an option right now. I think I'm pretty much limited to internet and books.

I love to soak up new information and love to read. What are some of the best books that you've come across on the subject? I've read/listened to Entreleadership by Dave Ramsey, but that's about it so far.

So how did you experienced business owners learn what you know? What do you recommend?

Ric

Lawn Pro
Threads
I'm new to the whole entrepreneur thing, and I really want to make it work. So I'm wondering what I can do to speed up the learning process. Between my full-time job of 50+ hours per week, the part-time business, and the family at home taking courses isn't an option right now. I think I'm pretty much limited to internet and books.

I love to soak up new information and love to read. What are some of the best books that you've come across on the subject? I've read/listened to Enter leadership by Dave Ramsey, but that's about it so far.

So how did you experienced business owners learn what you know? What do you recommend?

Thing is books are fine but you learn more by doing. Your not going to speed up the process because building your business or any business is a slow procedure. Two things you need are a license or tax receipt and a good book keeper to keep your records, do your taxes and billing. You build the business in the field by the job you do.

Threads
Thanks for the reply. I understand that you can't learn everything you need to know from books, but surely it can help the learning curve. There has got to be some good info out there that would benefit a new small business owner.

exotion

Lawn Addict
Threads