Walk behind Lawn-Boy model 10324 starts but won't stay running

40acresandaford

Forum Newbie
Threads
I recently acquired (free) a 2001 Lawn-Boy SilverPro Series, DuraForce 6.5hp model 10324 self-propelled lawnmower. I cleaned the carb, put in a new plug and gas mixture and used PB BLaster Tune-up in a can liberally. The mower will start only if I pick up the back end for a couple seconds. Then when I put it down, it starts on the first pull, BUT won't stay running more than a few seconds. HELP! I'm a novice at working on mowers, but if told what the problem is and how to fix it, I'm confident I can do it. I've had the carb apart and cleaned everything.

Rivets

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Look on the left side of the carb, is there a small gold jet there? It may be under a decal. If there is, that jet has a very, very small jet that may be plugged.

40acresandaford

Forum Newbie
Threads
Thanks, I'll check that out and let you know!

turfboy1997

Threads