heres one for the car fans this is one of my projects i am doing right now

briggs

Threads
  • / heres one for the car fans this is one of my projects i am doing right now
this is my 76 Vega pro street race car i am building ..It has a ford 9 inch rear diff with full spool and 4:56 gears ladder bar with pan hard bar 3 way adjustable rear shocks ...8 point roll cage soon to be 12..Full competition engineering frame front to back wellwood rack and pinion steering, 28x12.5x15 rear tires i used the stock dash and made my own cluster with oil.water and volts gage and made the insert out of diamond plate alum..The engine mount i made as well ..The car needs floors and fire wall put in next that might happen this winter not sure yet lol ....I have a 406 SBC to put in it and a th350 trans with a 3500 stall ...So far i have done the hole car myself lots of work and many hours and lots more to go lol ..Tell me what you think i am open to any suggestions also as this is my first time building one from scratch the car was yellow primer then i sprayed it black primer..Heres my 75 El Camino also had to post that to i have had it for 15 years now ..

Attachments

• racecar3.jpg
    racecar3.jpg
    41 KB · Views: 8
  • racecar 4.jpeg
    racecar 4.jpeg
    53.2 KB · Views: 7
  • racecar2.jpg
    racecar2.jpg
    56.4 KB · Views: 8
  • racecar5.jpeg
    racecar5.jpeg
    37.3 KB · Views: 8
  • downloads 013.jpg
    downloads 013.jpg
    160 KB · Views: 8

JDgreen

Lawn Addict
Threads